Watercolour on Location: Important Notices

Group Run-through

The Group Run-through is simply a suggested timetable for working through the lessons starting on Wednesday 08 July 2020. As there is a lot of content in the course, and it’s hard to keep up, we are proposing 2 weeks per lesson.

 

You can work through the lessons at your own pace but I suggest that you work through them following this schedule so that we are working alongside each other. If you join the course late then work at your own pace.

 

Lesson 1 (Theory Exercises) – Wednesday 08 July

Lesson 1 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wednesday 15 July

Lesson 2 (Theory Exercises) – Wednesday 22 July

Lesson 2 (Outdoor Exercise)- Wednesday 29 July

Review 1 – Friday 7 August

Lesson 3 (Theory Exercises) – Wednesday 12 August

Lesson 3 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wednesday 19 August

Lesson 4 (Theory Exercises) – Wednesday 26 August

Lesson 4 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wednesday 02 September

Lesson 5 (Part 1) – Wednesday 09 September

Lesson 5 (Part 2) – Wednesday 16 September

Review 2 – Friday 25 September

 

 

Outdoor Exercises

 

Given the current circumstances restricting some people from going outdoors it’s okay to sketch from photos or from your window in replacement of outdoor sketching exercises.

 

If you sketch from a photo please just note this in your sketch description and include it when you upload your work to the relevant gallery. Please comply with your local government advice with regards to going outdoors.

 

Q&A Livestreams

 

I’ll be hosting weekly livestreams – you can view the schedule here 

 

The Lessons will be available in the classroom from these dates:

 

Wed 8 July: Lesson 1 and 2

Fri 7 Aug: Review 1

Wed 12 Aug: Lessons 3-5

Fri 25 Sep: Review 2