Watercolour: Live Version – FAQ

What will happen during the Live Version of Watercolour?

 

A Live Version is a chance to work through the Watercolour course with a group of sketchers from around the world. Together we’ll work through the course and keep each other motivated and inspired!

Each week you will be prompted to move on to the next section of the course and there will be bonus weekly livestreams so that you can ask questions in real time and see reviews of selected work from the classroom.

 

Lesson Schedule:

Work through the Intro Lessons prior to starting Lesson 1.

Lesson 1 – Wed 8 June
Lesson 2 – Wed 15 June
Review 1 – (recap L1-2) Wed 22 June
Pigment – Wed 29 June
Lesson 3 – Wed 6 July
Lesson 4 – Wed 13 July
Review 2 – (recap L3-4) Wed 20 July

An email will be sent out on Wednesdays at 8pm Sydney, Australia time to let you know that it’s time to move onto the next lesson.


Live teaching sessions

There will be 7 YouTube weekly livestreams presented during the Live Version of the course. Livestreams will be held at alternating time slots to accommodate people in all time zones.

Every livestream will have unique discussions and demonstrations related to the current lesson of the Live class and there will be lots of opportunities to ask Liz questions in real time. The livestreams will also be available for replay in the classroom after the event.

 

Livestream schedule:
Livestream 1 – Wed 15 June: 9am Sydney (AEST) 12am (BST), Tues 14 June 7pm (ET), 4pm (PT)
Livestream 2 – Tues 21 June: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (ET) 3am (PT)
Livestream 3 – Wed 29 June: 9am Sydney (AEST) 12am (BST), Tues 28 June 7pm (ET), 4pm (PT)
Livestream 4 – Tues 5 July: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (ET) 3am (PT)
Livestream 5 – Wed 13 July: 9am Sydney (AEST) 12am (BST), Tues 12 July 7pm (ET), 4pm (PT)
Livestream 6 – Tues 19 July: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (ET) 3am (PT)
Livestream 7 – Wed 27 July: 9am Sydney (AEST) 12am (BST), Tues 26 July 7pm (ET), 4pm (PT)


Can I participate even though I am in a different time zone to Sydney, Australia?

 

Yes! You can log into the classroom at any time to view the lessons, ask questions and/or upload your work.


Is there anything I need to do before the Live Version starts?

 

The only requirement is to have have your supplies ready (refer to the materials list here).


I prefer to work at my own pace, can I do that?

 

Yes, of course! This timetable is totally optional and you can work through the lessons whenever it suits you.


Teacher Interaction during the Live Version

 

During the Live Version of this course Liz will be in the classroom at some point each day (Monday – Saturday) looking at the work uploaded and answering questions Please note: She will not be commenting on individual homework.

 

There will be bonus videos for each lesson and additional exercises.

 

But the really special part of a Live Version is the interaction which occurs in the classroom between participants! You will be part of a very special inspiring group of sketchers who will be there to cheer you on!


What happens after the Live Version finishes?

 

If you get behind during the Live Version, you can finish off the lessons at any time.

 

The classroom will become quieter but there will always be some people working through the lessons at any time. And yes, you have lifetime access so you can come back to the lessons whenever you want.

 


Enroll Watercolour Course $199USD

Buy Watercolour with Foundations and Sketchbook Design – Sketch Your Life Bundle – and save $120USD

 

Live Version of Watercolour started Wed 8 June 2022

It’s not too late to join!

Work through the lessons with a group of sketchers from around the world

and join in 7 weekly bonus livestreams

More details about SketchingNow Watercolour



I have already enrolled…

 

How do I find my course?

If you haven’t visited the site for a little while you might be wondering how to find Watercolour.

 

It’s easy – simply go to My Courses you will be prompted to log in. You will see Watercolour in either your active courses or in your completed courses!

 

If you would like to reset your progress, please email us and we will do this for you.


If you were part of the first 2018 version of the course, you can transfer to the new classroom for free.

 

Simply go to My Courses and enter the Watercolour 18 classroom. The instructions for moving from Watercolour 18 to the current classroom are listed on the Watercolour 18 Course welcome page.

 

We really hope that you will join us!


We hope you will join us!

 

If it works with your schedule, we hope you will join us for this Live Version

 

This is a special event as part of the lead up to a Live Version Watercolour On Location starting October 2022 and we know will it generate a lot of buzz and inspiration for anyone who posts and interacts in the classroom.