Edges Group Run-through 2021 – FAQ

SKN-triple-strip-SHB

What will happen during the Run-through?

 

The Run-through is a suggested timetable for working through the lessons together as a group starting on Wednesday 09 June 2021

As there is a lot of content in the course we are proposing 2 weeks per lesson.

 

Lesson Schedule:
Lesson 1 (Indoor Exercise) – Wed 9 June
Lesson 1 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 16 June
Lesson 2 (Indoor Exercise) – Wed 23 June
Lesson 2 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 30 June
Lesson 3 (Indoor Exercise) – Wed 7 July
Lesson 3 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 14 July
Lesson 4 (Indoor Exercise) – Wed 21 July
Lesson 4 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 28 July

 

An email will be sent out on Wednesdays at 8pm Sydney, Australia time to let you know that it’s time to move onto the next lesson.

 

There will be 8 YouTube livestreams to coincide with the 8 weeks of the Group Run-through schedule. Livestreams will be held at alternating time slots to accommodate people in all time zones. Each livestreams discussion and any demonstration will be different from week to week and the students live questions will be different. The livestreams will also be available for replay in the classroom after the event.

 

Livestream Schedule:
Livestream 1: (Lesson 1 Indoor Exercise) Thurs 10 June: 9am Sydney (AEST), 12am (BST) – Wed 9 June: 7pm (EDT), 4pm (PDT)
Livestream 2: (Lesson 1 Outdoor Exercise) Wed 16 June: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (EDT), 3am (PDT)
Livestream 3: (Lesson 2 Indoor Exercise) Thurs 24 June: 9am Sydney (AEST), 12am (BST) – Wed 23 June: 7pm (EDT), 4pm (PDT)
Livestream 4: (Lesson 2 Outdoor Exercise) Wed 30 June: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (EDT), 3am (PDT)
Livestream 5: (Lesson 3 Indoor Exercise) Thurs 8 July: 9am Sydney (AEST), 12am (BST) – Wed 7 July: 7pm (EDT), 4pm (PDT)
Livestream 6: (Lesson 3 Outdoor Exercise) Wed 14 July: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (EDT), 3am (PDT)
Livestream 7: (Lesson 4 Indoor Exercise) Thurs 22 July: 9am Sydney (AEST), 12am (BST) – Wed 21 July: 7pm (EDT), 4pm (PDT)
Livestream 8: (Lesson 4 Outdoor Exercise) Wed 28 July: 8pm Sydney (AEST), 11am (BST) 6am (EDT), 3am (PDT)

 


Can I participate even though I am in a different time zone to Sydney, Australia?

Yes! You can log into the classroom at any time to view the lessons, ask questions and/or upload your work.

There will be 8 live Q&A sessions as part of this Group Run-through at alternating times to suit participants from different timezones.


Is there anything I need to do before the Run-through starts?

The only requirement is to have your supplies ready (refer to the materials list here).


I prefer to work at my own pace, can I do that?

Yes, of course! This timetable is totally optional and you can work through the lessons whenever it suits you.


Teacher Interaction during the Run-through

Liz will be in the classroom at some point each day (Monday – Saturday) looking at the work uploaded and answering questions Please note: She will not be commenting on individual homework.

Each lesson contains a designated question section so that you can easily ask Liz questions related to the lessons.


What happens after the Run-through finishes?

If you get behind during the 8 week period of the Run-through, you can finish off the lessons at any time.

The classroom will become quieter but there will always be some people working through the lessons at any time. And yes, you have lifetime access so you can come back to the lessons whenever you want.

 

Enroll Edges Course

 


SKN-triple-strip-edgessketch


I have already enrolled…

 

How do I find my course?

If you haven’t visited the site for a little while you might be wondering how to find Edges.

It’s easy – simply go to My Courses you will be prompted to log in. You will see Edges in either your active courses or in your completed courses!

If you would like to reset your progress, please email us and we will do this for you.


If you were part of the first 2015 version of the course, you can transfer to the new classroom for free.

Simply go to My Courses and enter the Edges 15 classroom. The instructions for moving from Edges 15 to the current classroom are listed on the Edges 15 Course welcome page.

 

 

We hope you will join us!