Watercolour On Location Live Version FAQ

What will happen during the Live Version of Watercolour on Location?

 

A Live Version is a chance to work through the Watercolour course with a group of sketchers from around the world. Together we’ll work through the course and keep each other motivated and inspired!

Each week you will be prompted to move on to the next section of the course and there will be 10 livestreams so that you can ask questions in real time and see reviews of selected work from the classroom.

 

Lesson Schedule:

Prior to 28 Sept: Work through Introduction Part 1-6

Introduction Part 7 – Thumbnail challenge  Wed 28 Sept

Lesson 1 (Theory Exercises) – Wed 05 Oct

Lesson 1 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 12 Oct

Lesson 2 (Theory Exercises) – Wed 19 Oct

Lesson 2 (Outdoor Exercise)- Wed 26 Oct

Review 1 – Wed 2 Nov (no livestream)

Lesson 3 (Theory Exercises) – Wed 9 Nov

Lesson 3 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 16 Nov

Lesson 4 (Theory Exercises) – Wed 23 Nov

Lesson 4 (Outdoor Exercise) – Wed 30 Nov

Lesson 5  – Wed 7 Dec

Review 2 – Wed 14 Dec

 

An email will be sent out on Wednesdays at 8pm Sydney, Australia time to let you know that it’s time to move onto the next lesson.

 

Live teaching sessions

 

There will be 10 YouTube livestreams presented during the Live Version of the course. Livestreams will be held at alternating time slots to accommodate people in all time zones.

Every livestream will have unique discussions and demonstrations related to the current lesson of the Live class and there will be lots of opportunities to ask Liz questions in real time. The livestreams will also be available for replay in the classroom after the event.

 

Livestream schedule:
Livestream 1 – Wed 5 Oct: 9am Sydney (AEDT), Tue 4 Oct 10pm (GMT),  6pm (EDT), 3pm (PDT)
Livestream 2 – Tues 11 Oct: 8pm Sydney (AEDT), 9am (GMT) 5am (EDT) 2am (PDT)
Livestream 3 – Wed 19 Oct: 9am Sydney (AEDT), Tue 18 Oct 10pm (GMT),  6pm (EDT), 3pm (PDT)
Livestream 4 – Tues 25 Oct: 8pm Sydney (AEDT), 9am (GMT) 5am (EDT) 2am (PDT)
Livestream 5 – Wed 2 Nov: 9am Sydney (AEDT), Tue 1 Nov 10pm (GMT),  6pm (EDT), 3pm (PDT)
Livestream 6 – Tues 15 Nov: 8pm Sydney (AEDT), 9am (GMT) 4am (EST) 1am (PST)
Livestream 7 – Wed 23 Nov: 9am Sydney (AEDT) Tue 22 Nov 10pm (GMT),  5pm (EST), 2pm (PST)
Livestream 8 – Tues 29 Nov: 8pm Sydney (AEDT), 9am (GMT) 4am (EST) 1am (PST)
Livestream 9 – Wed 7 Dec: 9am Sydney (AEDT),Tue 6 Dec 10pm (GMT),  5pm (EST), 2pm (PST)
Livestream 10 – Tues 13 Dec: 8pm Sydney (AEDT), 9am (GMT) 4am (EST) 1am (PST)

Please note that there are changes between Standard and Daylight Savings in some timezones above during the Livestream Schedule.


Can I participate even though I am in a different time zone to Sydney, Australia?

 

Yes! You can log into the classroom at any time to view the lessons, ask questions and/or upload your work.

 


Is there anything I need to do before the Live Version starts?

 

Prior to 28 September you can sign up to receive the free Intro lessons here.


Materials

There is no set materials list for this course but these are the minimum requirements:

  • your normal watercolour kit
  • your normal brush
  • your normal sketchbook
  • a pen with permanent ink (a fineliner or fountain pen)

The only special recommendation for this course is to have some markers to create a 5 step-value scale.


I prefer to work at my own pace, can I do that?

 

Yes, of course! This timetable is totally optional and you can work through the lessons whenever it suits you.


Teacher Interaction during the Live Version

 

During the Live Version of this course Liz will be in the classroom at some point each day (Monday – Saturday) looking at the work uploaded and answering questions Please note: She will not be commenting on individual homework.

But the really special part of a Live Version is the interaction which occurs in the classroom between participants! You will be part of a very special inspiring group of sketchers who will be there to cheer you on!


What happens after the Live Version finishes?

 

If you get behind during the Live Version, you can finish off the lessons at any time.

 

The classroom will become quieter but there will always be some people working through the lessons at any time. And yes, you have lifetime access so you can come back to the lessons whenever you want.

 

 

 

Enroll Watercolour On Location $249USD

Buy Watercolour On Location with Edges and Buildings – Urban Sketching Bundle – and save $140USD



I have already enrolled…

 

How do I find my course?

If you haven’t visited the site for a little while you might be wondering how to find Watercolour on Location.

 

It’s easy – simply go to My Courses you will be prompted to log in. You will see Watercolour on Location in either your active courses or in your completed courses!

 

If you would like to reset your progress, please email us and we will do this for you.

If you were part of the first 2019 version of the course, you can transfer to the new classroom for free.

 

Simply go to My Courses and enter the 2019 Watercolour on Location classroom. The instructions for moving to the current classroom are listed on the 2019 Watercolour on Location Course welcome page.

 

 

We hope you will join us!